{Happy New Year} A 2017 Sum Up and Goals for 2018

Happy New Year to all my Readers! I don’t want to make this long. It's just been a while since I last posted my writing achievements and goals on my website. Plus, one of the things I like to focus on this new year is my blog--and I felt this was a good first step. … Continue reading {Happy New Year} A 2017 Sum Up and Goals for 2018

{Blog Tour and Author Interview} Leigh Walker, Author of the Division Series

Premonition by Leigh Walker Genre: YA Sci-fi/Romance Release Date: July 19th 2017 Summary from Goodreads: For fans of The Hunger Games and Divergent...this exciting new science-fiction romance series, filled with twists and turns, will take you for a wild ride! When Riley heads off to boarding school for a summer work-study program, she knows it'll … Continue reading {Blog Tour and Author Interview} Leigh Walker, Author of the Division Series

{Guest Post} Michelle Lowery Combs (@miclowery77): Magic & Miracles: Genies vs. Golems

Lovers of fantasy may be familiar with the mythic golem of Jewish folklore. Examples of the clay figure, brought to life by Kabbalistic magic, have appeared in recent years as a Marvel Comics character, on television’s X-Files and Sleepy Hollow, and in Jonathan Stroud’s Bartemeaus children’s book series. When I began exploring the idea of … Continue reading {Guest Post} Michelle Lowery Combs (@miclowery77): Magic & Miracles: Genies vs. Golems

{Character Interview} Anubis from Descendants of Isis by @KelseyKetch

Happy Thanksgiving! Today, I have posted an interview with one of my minor characters, Anubis, from the Descendant of Isis. As transcribed from an interview held in Duat. Kelsey: Holy cr*p-sh*t! It’s bloody cold down here. Anubis: *Laughs* You’ll get used to it. K: Not likely. I hate the cold. How do you even stand … Continue reading {Character Interview} Anubis from Descendants of Isis by @KelseyKetch

Seasonal Review Reward #Giveaway–300 Ratings on Goodreads

This past month, my Descendants of Isis series received it's 300 ratings on Goodreads. Yay! To give back, I'm going to start a series of seasonal giveaways which readers who have rated or reviewed my novels can enter for a chance to win a 5 USD amazon.com e-gift card. But because this a special occasion … Continue reading Seasonal Review Reward #Giveaway–300 Ratings on Goodreads

{Blog Tour and Author Interview} Fifty Percent Vampire by D.K. Janotta (@dkjanotta)

Fifty Percent Vampire by D.K. Janotta Release Date: September 5th 2015 Summary: TEENAGE GIRL FLEES THE UNDEAD !!!     Living at home is driving seventeen-year-old Astrid Sonnschein nuts. She's desperate to leave her parents behind, and why not, with stepfather George a foul-tempered old vampire, and Mom - well, the less we say about Mom the … Continue reading {Blog Tour and Author Interview} Fifty Percent Vampire by D.K. Janotta (@dkjanotta)